Main Menu

Albums Menu


single Precious
The Phone Call
Up The Neck
Tattooed Love Boys
Space Invader
The Wait
single Stop Your Sobbing
single Kid
Private Life
single Brass In Pocket
Lovers Of Today
Mystery Achievement






Released: January 19, 1980
Weeks in charts: 35
Highest position: 1

Chrissie Hynde: guitars and vocals
Pete Farndon: bass and vocals
James Honeyman-Scott: guitars, keyboards and vocals
Martin Chambers: drums and vocals

Produced by Chris Thomas
Stop Your Sobbing produced by Nick Lowe

Recorded by Bill Price at Wessex Studios
Additional recording by Steve Nye at Air Studios
Mixed by Bill Price at Wessex
Except Brass In Pocket mixed by Mike Stavrou at Air

Management: Dave Hill

Cover photos by Chalkie Davies
Inner bag photos by Des Letts, Pauline Worrall and Tom Sheehan
Album design by Kevin Hughes

back to top of page